logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Block Auction House (34)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
79% (27)
4 Star
6% (2)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
15% (5)

1-34 of 34 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Lori
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Oct 31, 2019
BUYERS BEWARE.... Shipping on breakable itemsThe porcelain boxes in this auction were mint when purchased but not individually protected and wrapped for shipping. All were loose on two separate boxes then wrapped for shipping. Obviously these items arrived chipped, cracked and broken. What a shame, loss and waste of money all the way around! INTERNET BUYERS BEWARE! I am now out the cost of the items, buyers premium + the cost of shipping which was not cheep by any means! I have paid much less for shipping from overseas sellers and never had this problem!
Report
placeholder
Jennifer
Anaheim, California
Oct 25, 2019
Easy to work withVery professional company. Answers phone calls with competent staff. Will buy from again and again.
Report
placeholder
Tony
Signal Hill, California
Oct 10, 2019
Good JobIt all arrived safe and sound-Thank you!
Report
Rebecca
Glendora, California
Oct 10, 2019
Block auction resold my items after i paid for themBlock auction resold my items after i paid for them. And to this day i have not received any refund of my money. I find them very dishonest Their communication is horrible.
Report
Jean
Dallas, Texas
Oct 09, 2019
FraudWatch these people. Really bad experience. Item was photo dressed up and when I got it it was gross. They listed as "excellent". Then say that you have to report a problem within 10 days f auction. When it has to ship how is that possible. Really bad experience. Oh, and they misrepresented item. Not a "mies van de rohe 'chair. Hid the label and did not show real label in photos. Seriously. They are scam artist.
Report
Robert
Berkeley, California
Oct 06, 2019
I received what I anticipatedThe description of the item was well defined. The pickup from the auctioneer was seamless. The lamp was well packed. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Report
Harry
Oak Park, Michigan
Oct 06, 2019
Marjorie
Iowa City, Iowa
Oct 06, 2019
Gia
Staten Island, New York
Sep 19, 2019
Harry
Oak Park, Michigan
Sep 16, 2019
Brent
Cape Fair, Missouri
Sep 15, 2019
What a jokeSell did not work out so I asked for my money back and they would not return my money I had to go through PayPal to get my money back. This is a very shady place.
Report
placeholder
Jo
Dundee, Mi, Michigan
Jun 20, 2019
Barry
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 17, 2019
Dan
Windsor, Canada
Jun 16, 2019
Woolfolk
Frankfort, Kentucky
Jun 16, 2019
Felix
Madison, Wisconsin
Jun 16, 2019
Marc-Michel
Paris, France
Jun 16, 2019
Eric
Brighton, Massachusetts
May 01, 2019
placeholder
Jessica
Carson City, Nevada
Apr 30, 2019
placeholder
John
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Apr 30, 2019
Very professionalno
Report
placeholder
Rocco
Staten Island, New York
Feb 27, 2019
placeholder
Harry
Oak Park, Michigan
Feb 09, 2019
Peter
Clawson, Michigan
Feb 08, 2019
Thanks! Items are super cool and unique! Looking forward to future auctions!
Report
Harry
Oak Park, Michigan
Jan 06, 2019
placeholder
Theodore
Ferndale, Michigan
Jan 05, 2019
placeholder
Tom
Monroe, Michigan
Jan 05, 2019
The pictures were not that great and could use better descriptive words such as Large, XL, Lifesize etc.
Report
placeholder
Anonymous
Jul 24, 2018
Anonymous
Jun 27, 2018
Anonymous
Jun 27, 2018
The process went very smooth, and the staff were wonderful to work with. I was very, very pleased,
Report
Anonymous
Jun 27, 2018
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2018
I thought the directions for shipping were somewhat unclear. My understanding was that I was to contact the person listed as an independent shipper was to be contacted, but was not familiar w/Block. However, my email to Block was answered immediately and upon rereading the instructions, they did make sense. Very happy w/item and all other aspects of transaction
Report
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2018
I am fully satisified with the processing of the auction, shipping with USPS at cost is absolutely user friendly and unfortunately seldom offered. The only drawback is that the watches have not yet arrived but I am sure they will do soon.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 17, 2018
Anonymous
Apr 17, 2018
They didn't ship when they said they would. It took 2 emails and 2 calls to finally get a tracking #. The box arrived empty, without the item I purchased. The box that did arrive was a USPS Small Flat Rate Box, and there is no way the item would have fit in there. The item was a rigid sterling silver cuff which was 2 1/2 "wide. The inner width of the box is 1 5/8". I refused the box, as it was empty and the mailman was right there. I called the auction house within minutes, and left a message. No one returned the call. I called again the next day and left another message. No one returned that call. I finally went onto my Paypal account and opened a dispute, explaining that I received an empty box which could not have possibly been big enough for the item. It was only then that I got a call from the auction house. This was on a Friday. I was told that he would check into it and call me on Monday. He never called me. He responded to the Paypal dispute by saying that he thought I had stolen the item and was just saying it was empty. This auction house is beyond unprofessional.
Report
view:
50
placeholderplaceholder
Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.
placeholderplaceholder